Get On Your Boots is officially released. Links here to download the single. In the UK you can even buy it on 7".

Buy from iTunes in the UK

From iTunes in Ireland

From iTunes in the USA

From Amazon UK

Amazon MP3

And if you're in the UK and fancy owning the 7" vinyl - the record company are giving away 4,000 7" Single Collector's Edition Boxes. You have to enter by tomorrow. Sign up here. Incidentally, the CD and 7" single feature the exclusive b-side No Line On The Horizon 2. Tracklisting and credits:
1. Get On Your Boots - Brian Eno, U2, Daniel Lanois, Declan Gaffney, Richard Rainey, Carl Glanville, Terry Lawless, Sam O'Sullivan
2. No Line On The Horizon - U2,, Cenzo Townshend, Brian Eno, Declan Gaffney, Tom Hough, Neil Comber

'Boots' is the first single from U2's new album 'No Line on the Horizon' which is produced by Brian Eno, Danny Lanois and Steve Lillywhite.

Sessions for the album began in Fez, Morocco, and continued at the band's Dublin studio, New York's Platinum Sound Recording Studios, and London's Olympic Studios.

Released on March 2nd (March 3rd in the US), the album will come in a standard format with 24 page booklet and in digipak format. The digipak includes an extended booklet and the album's companion film 'Linear' by Anton Corbijn. A limited edition 64 page magazine will also be available, featuring the band in conversation with artist Catherine Owens, and new Anton Corbijn photographs. No Line On The Horizon will be released on 180gm vinyl. (More on the formats below)

- Preorder 'No Line On The Horizon' from Amazon US
- Preorder 'No Line On The Horizon' from Amazon UK

Here's the full tracklisting:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez - Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon

No Line On The Horizon will be available in five formats;
- Standard jewel case - with album CD and 24 page booklet
- Digipak format - limited edition with album CD, 32 page colour booklet and fold out poster. Features access to exclusive downloadable Anton Corbijn film.
- Magazine format - limited edition with album CD, with 64 page magazine. Features access to exclusive downloadable Anton Corbijn film.
- Box format - limited edition bespoke box containing digipak format album CD, DVD of Anton Corbijn's exclusive film, 64 page hardback book, plus a fold out poster.
- LP vinyl - limited edition with 2 black vinyl discs, gatefold sleeve, and a 16 page booklet.

Recent News all news

12 Apr, 2015
'It's a mysterious thing, the relationship between father and son...'
09 Apr, 2015
The Deluxe version of Songs of Innocence arrives on vinyl next week, an exclusive for Record Store Day.
24 Mar, 2015
Sunday, June 7 - second and final show in Denver. Tickets on sale Monday.
23 Mar, 2015
A sixth and final show has been confirmed for London's O2 in November.

Related Topics