Vertigo (8 Nov, 2004)
Track List
  1. Vertigo Lyrics
  2. Are You Gonna Wait Forever?
  3. Vertigo //Jacknife Lee 10 Lyrics
  4. Neon Lights Lyrics


Produced By: Steve Lillywhite


Vertigo, released in November 2004, was the first single taken from the album 'How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb'. Despite being released at the end of the year, 2004 was the year when digital download sales overtook those of physical singles in the UK - and Vertigo was the best-seller. The song also won U2 three Grammy Awards the following February, the only track eligible for consideration as the rest of the album had not been released in time. It took the Grammy for 'Best Rock Performance By a Duo or Group With Vocal', 'Best Rock Song' and 'Best Short Form Music Video'.



'The album has an arc, from fear or paranoia in 'Vertigo' at the beginning to the more joyful sound of 'Yahweh' at the end and it was Edge who stumbled on that.'