U2: Live At Red Rocks

06 November, 1983
  1. Sunday Bloody SundayLyrics
  2. 11 O'Clock Tick TockLyrics
  3. New Year's DayLyrics
  4. Party GirlLyrics
  5. OctoberLyrics
  6. A Day Without MeLyrics
  7. SurrenderLyrics
  8. 40Lyrics

Recorded at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado on 5th June 1983, Live at Red Rocks was originally released on video in November 1983 and rereleased on DVD in September 2008.

The DVD includes 5 previously unreleased songs, a director's commentary, digitally re-graded pictures and a 5.1 mix.

The remastered live album Under a Blood Red Sky album was released at the same time and an LP version pressed on 180gm virgin vinyl .

Released Date:
06 November, 1983
Produced By:
Rick Wurpel, Doug Stewart, Paul McGuinness
Polygram Video
Recorded At:
Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado


'In the end, the rain actually helped us. It made it look really extraordinary.'


'It was a benchmark. We could now say, 'Right, we've got to a point where we're contenders. We're at the starting gate.'


'I think I completely lost myself at various points and became an utter madman. That US festival thing. I climbed to the very top of the stage, it was like hundreds of feet up, and walked across the top of it on the canvas, and the canvas ripped. God! I can't watch that! I don't know who that person is. I don't know who it is climbing up there. I'm afraid of heights anyway.'

Bono, January 1985

You must be a logged-in member to add comments.